Jeremiah 29:13 Seek me and you will find me if you seek me with all your heart…

I’ve been lost lately. Trying to find myself and setting some sort of direction. Almost like a run away train. And then the verse above keeps entering my mind and everywhere I go it seems to pop up in discussion or church. As if God is trying to tell me something.

And I get it!!

I should seek Him.

I know most of us have been through some sense of being lost in our lives. Lost because you’re not sure if you fit in. Lost because you don’t feel popular. Lost because your parents keep fighting. Lost because no matter what, no one seems to understand you. Lost because you feel far from God…

Lost in most cases is not just a word but a feeling tearing you apart from the inside.

My life is good, and God is my rock. The lost I’m feeling is something bigger, a much deeper sense I am unable to explain, but its what’s in my heart I’m finding hard to explain.

I need more of God. More of His presence. More and more of Him. Situations arise and I realize I just can not do this on my own. I never could…

And I fail… Oh how I fail.

Like today, I put out to organize myself as lately I just can’t seem to get anything done and I thought if I had everything organized it might help. But instead I went shopping with my cousin. We were looking for the right color sheets but couldn’t find any. We got sidetracked and then only got home really late.

Life is much the same. We want to focus on God but there is so much going on around you that you lose focus on the ultimate goal. Jesus… And then what happens?? We lose sight of our eternal home. We get lost somewhere along the way…

And then battle finding our way back home, because we feel lost!

God never left, you’re the one who walked away…

I read Job 22:21-30 and it brought to my attention once again that we have to humble ourselves to God on the throne. That we need to seek Him with all our hearts.. There is so much He can do for us if we live righteously.

I don’t know about you, but what I do know Is that I have this desire for God to be my all, have my all, and I want to live it all to His glory.

And then? My life will be full… And lost will only be a word…

My prayer for you… That whatever trials you may be facing you will grab hold of God, and you will come forth as gold. Job 23:10

With love always
Zaskia
Living by faith, with hope, for love, in grace

