Another birthday, another year, another almost cold spring day…

Yesterday the 1st of September I turned 37 and wanted a new resolution to life and without much thought I decided to start celebrating life, friends and family, and the blessings we so easily take for granted. My cousin (Cake Boss in the making) even baked me a beautiful cake…

We only live once and we have a choice what our attitude is going to be on our journey. We can either miss every opportunity or strive to be the best we can be. I love the quote.. Do what you can with what you have where you are… Makes you think, doesn’t it!!

So when I woke up to the sound of birds singing I smiled. I went downstairs and made my children breakfast and sandwiches for school and I drove out of the driveway and the blossoms on the fruit trees are in full bloom, what a beautiful sight.

How many blessings do I have? More than I just mentioned.. But think about this, about what I just said and look at my blessings… We tend to forget how many bleSsings we have each day..

I can hear
I can see
I have food which I can share
I have been blessed with children
I have a family
I am loved
I have a car
I have a home and

I HAVE CAKE!!

And my day is not even done yet this is just the start of my morning…

And I realize how blessed I am. I want to celebrate life and count my blessings.

Think about this, if you count 10 blessings every day you will learn to see more of your blessings and be more grateful for what you have instead of complaining.

I want to live with a grateful heart, thanking God daily for all my blessings instead of complaining about what I do not have. And I want to start today…

1 Thessalonians 5:18 ESV
Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Hebrews 12:28 ESV
Therefore let us be grateful for receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, and thus let us offer to God acceptable worship, with reverence and awe,

Psalm 118:1-18 ESV
Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever! Let Israel say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Let the house of Aaron say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Let those who fear the Lord say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Out of my distress I called on the Lord; the Lord answered me and set me free.

Today my prayer for you is to count your blessings and see that the Lord your God is good to you and He has set you free.

Have a truly blessed evening.

With love always
Zaskia
Living By Faith, with Hope, for Love, in Grace…

