Verses to live by:

Joshua 1:9
Psalm 9:10
Psalm 31:14
Psalm 56:3
Proverbs 3:5

I heard myself scream, shouting to God. “No God!!”

Up to this moment not remembering anything about the shouting prayer I gave just yesterday… But what I do remember is that everything that happened played off in slow motion in front of me and all I could do was watch…
My cousin had to move her furniture into storage, my husband and I offered to help. We both had a trailer hooked on the back of our vehicles.

The trailers were heavy and driving fast was no option, so we slowly made our way to storage. They (my cousin and her husband) were driving in front of us when I heard my husband say, “No Brent, no.”
I looked up and saw the trailer jacknife. The car and trailer moving over both the lanes. It was like a scissor opening and closing. My husband moving to the middle of the road to keep the other traffic on the highway from passing us. The trailer coming from one side and hitting their vehicle on the other side. It was side to side… I yelled out to God.

I knew that I was incapable of helping her in any way. I was helpless… All I could do is pray to God.

I felt like even my mind was in slow motion and it took me a while to kick into prayer. And my prayers sounded like screams of terror!!! Not caring about what the people in our vehicle thought all I could do was make my requests known to God, and nothing else mattered.

In my mind’s eye, I waited for their vehicle to flip, that was all that was left for it to do. At the force of every blow it took, it was inevitable, or so I thought.

But it moved (kind of like someone pulling it onto the side of the road) and that is where it stopped. “Oh God, I cried!!” They were safe!!

It was like He sent angels to keep the car on the ground and just move it safely to the side of the road.

I couldn’t get out of the car fast enough. I ran to my cousin, opened her door and just held her. She cried and I cried. God saved them. He saved them. My cousin is safe. I couldn’t thank God enough. This was truly a miracle.

I am so grateful, my heart is overwhelmed. It could have ended so differently.
I want you to know that I serve a God capable of anything. He is my God and He is faithful. He has proven once again that with Him all things are possible.

I was expecting the car to be towed. My husband and cousin left in our vehicle to the storage. My cousin’s husband pulled the vehicle in alignment with the trailer. It pulled at the bumper and tore it. But it was still attached, then he pulled it straight and we (me and him) made our way to the storage. Double miracle. The car is banged on the side, but Thank God, still driving.

I want you to know that God will never let you down, no matter how bleak the situation may seem. God is in the midst of it. And He is faithful. Just call out to Him, He is listening. He will restore you in the midst of the darkness. I challenge you to trust Him.

May God be your prayer, now and always!!

Living by faith, with hope, for love, in grace

With love always
Zaskia

