We made some memories over the weekend. My mom never wants photos taken of her because of many reasons, (like age creeping in and wrinkles showing) and especially not in her pj’s. But this time she allowed me to take photos while she was making waffles and was still in her gown. I convinced her it was about making memories and not about what she looked like.

I mean, when you look back at life what is going to stand out for you? That your parents looked old and wrinkled or that they made time and had fun with their grandkids. I’m sure they will always remember these moments. Many of us miss. Those moments because of us being worried about stuff that don’t matter at all.

My kids (still in their pj’s too) helped out and just loved this time with their gran. They all had flour on their faces and actually smeared each other with it.

My sister in-laws’ son also joined in the fun and then they got hold of me and I got some flour too.

These are precious moments I will always treasure. I am so grateful. I think that is just one of the reasons I became a photographer. To make time stand still if only for a little while so you can look back and remember those memories shared.

I’m sharing the recipe with you and praying for you to make some memories of your own that you will treasure forever.

Today is the start of a new month so get out there and make some great memories have fun making breakfast with your kids, enjoy breakfast without regrets. Love those God gave you, they are a precious gift.

Living by faith, with hope, for love, in grace…
With Love Always
Zaskia

