Last week I stepped out in faith. I am starting my photography business full time. I have wanted to do this for a long time but was insecure and worried that I might fail. I had a dream a while back that I should really pursue this, but I doubted.

Doubt is an awful thing. I don’t know why I do that, why I doubt. After all I serve a God of miracles. A God whose power is above any of this world and who will never fail me. He is the same yesterday, today and forever.
This week I have been holding onto this quote:

DO WHAT YOU CAN, WITH WHAT YOU HAVE, WHERE YOU ARE!!!

I’m stepping out in faith, trusting God to make this happen. But I’m also doing my part. I’ve updated my face book page, made coupons, business cards’, flyers and currently I’m busy with my price list. And everything was done by Sunday last week. So I know this means business. If you do what you can with what you have God will ultimately trust you with more.

But if you sit back and wait for the sky to fall in your lap it’s very likely it will never happen.

I have also neglected my WordPress page way too long.
Funny how when doubt starts creeping in negativity floods your mind and you start self doubting what you know you should do. Asking yourself if what you’re doing is making a difference anyway, if you’re good enough? We will never be good enough, but you know what? God doesn’t use the perfect people. He uses the messed up, broken and the people with mistakes.

Why you may ask? Well, how would you be able to help someone in a certain situation if you’ve never been through it yourself?

If God calls you to do something He will equip you. He will never call you or abandon you. Satan is a liar and wants us to believe we are nothing, that we cannot do anything when were on our own.

But the truth is we’re not alone. We have God by our side every moment of every day.

Like David said: Psalm 18:2 New Living Translation
The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety. Romans 8:31 (NIV) What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

I can post scripture upon scripture, but that would mean nothing. We have to step out in faith and trust our Loving Almighty God to rescue us, carry us and lead us home.

Today I challenge you to step out in faith and trust God with all you have. He will not let you down.

Living by faith, with hope, for love, in grace…

With Love Always
Zaskia

