This Morning was cold and misty. I just love the way the sun comes up through the mist. It shines brightly and if you keep your eyes on it it seems lighter around you. It is such a beautiful sight, but could be dangerous.

As we drove in the mist, it just got thicker. To a point you could only see about a meter in front of you with the car lights barely getting through it.

Isn’t faith much like that? I mean, you know where you are going you just can’t see it just yet. You have to have faith that even if you can only see the mist that God is there for you on the misty dangerous road you are travelling..

God is like the sun that lights your way, and when you you’re your eyes on him there is light in the middle of the most fearful situation. And when the mist has cleared when you can look back you can see it but youre not afraid of it because you have come into His light.

I probably don’t make sense but this weekend that past I was reminded that the more I looked at the mist (my problems) the less I was trusting God. And the more I would focus on God, the less I would see my problems.

Luke 12:34 in God’s word makes it clear. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also, it is also mentioned again in Matthew 6:21. Think about it this way. If you keep telling someone about how big your problem is, do you really trust God? If you focus on God your problem will be something you may carry, but in turn God will carry you, so that when you look back on it you will realise that when you trust God nothing is impossible. Luke 1:37 (For nothing is impossible with God.

Oh friends, I’ve been looking at my problems a lot lately, but was reminded all over again when I read “ Isaiah 58:11 (that) The lord will guide you continually, giving you water when you are dry and restoring your strength.” God is still my God.

I’m leaving you with a bit of bible study. Read these scriptures and be amazed how awesome our God is when we trust Him:

Psalm 3:4,9, 22:5-6, 27:1, 31:15-18, 34:18, 37:3-6, 105:4, 112:7, 118:8, 125:1-2, 141:8
Jeremiah 29:14, 32:27,
Romans 8:38-39, 10:10-12
Isaiah 26:3-4, 54:17
2 Cor 4:18
Matthew 6:27
Phil 1:6, 4:6, 4:19
1 John 5:4, 5:14-15
1 Peter 5: 7
Eph 3:20
Zechariah 4:6
Proverbs 3:5-6
Deut 31:6

Be blessed Romans 15:13…
Living by faith, with hope, for love, in grace

With love always
Zaskia

