Thursday 15 May 2014,

I had a wonderful Mothers day the Sunday that passed. My daughter had a tummy bug and wasn’t feeling very well but still went with her dad to buy something but came home empty handed. While they went shopping my sister in law and I took my mom out for breakfast. And we had a great time. I got to bond with baby Junior and she and my mom were chatting.

My daughter had a tummy bug since Thursday and felt bad for not getting me anything, but I reassured her that she and her brother were the best gifts I could ever have asked for.

Psalm 127:3 Children are a gift from the LORD; they are a reward from him.

Then she got creative. Just before bed (she looked pale and I could see she wasn’t feeling well) she still wanted to do something special. She had written me a song and then she sang it to me.

I was overwhelmed. That was a wonderful gift. Its times like those that I realize just how blessed I truly am. Its times like those that I wish I were a better mama. I want to make more memories like those. They are so precious. But its also at times like those that I get to see the beautiful gift God has blessed me with.
Our children are a blessing and we should make memories to treasure.

They grow up so fast and before we know it they’re all grown up and out of the house.

For all the mama’s out there, cherish those little feet. They will always be your baby, but the little bundle will grown and soon will be out of your lap, but always in your heart.

Wishing all mama’s a belated Mothers Day.

Be blessed!

Living by faith, with hope, for love, In grace.

With love always
Zaskia

