Tuesday 13 May 2014,

I have so many things I want to share. Where should I begin? I haven’t been on here in a while with the move being a strain. I thought the move would be easy, but it wasn’t. It was really hard and so many things have been running through my mind.

So I haven’t been on here in a while. The move went fairly well and things are slowly falling into place. Slowly, actually meaning slower than I would have liked, but moving like a snail counts for something, right?

Where to begin?

When I started this blog I wanted it to be something that would help and encourage people. Something that people would be able to relate to.

Some days I feel alone and like I’m making no difference, especially on my blog. I talk about things and how I handle them. But I’m not perfect. Far from it… I make mistakes and fail. And yet, do I share those times? I need people to know they are not alone, that they’re not the only ones that feel the way they do. And sometimes I need to be reminded that I will get through it all.

That this little girl inside still trying to find her existence, asking herself where do I fit in? That she doesn’t have to fit it. That she was born to stand out. That she was meant to make a difference.

At times like these I get messages which I believe is how God speaks to me.

I read this beautiful email from Ryan Snow, it encouraged me with scripture and with the word of God.

The Kingdom of Heaven is like a treasure that a man discovered hidden in a field. In his excitement, he hid it again and sold everything he owned to get enough money to buy the field” (Matthew 13:44).

A.W. Tozer writes: God is so vastly wonderful, so utterly and completely delightful that He can, without anything other than Himself, meet and overflow the deepest demands of our total nature, mysterious and deep as that nature is.

The pursuit of JOY in God would be EASY, OBVIOUS, and something EVERY one of us would do quite naturally if it weren’t for this simple reality:  the 1,001 OTHER pursuits that crowd our hearts and move God to the sidelines in our lives.

“To whom will you compare me? Who is my equal?’ asks the Holy One.  Look up into the heavens.  Who created all the stars? He brings them out like an army, one after another, calling each by its name. Because of his great power and incomparable strength, not a single one is missing (Isaiah 40:25,26).

God wants to amaze us daily; we just have to take note. Be amazed again and again by His most beautiful sunsets, his greatness and power and love is shown in all the beauty around us.

A.W. Tozer writes: Faith is not a once-done act, but a continuous gaze at the heart of the Triune God.

Ryan stated “But here’s the reality: we (at least I) cannot CONSIDER God for 30 minutes and get by on that for a week. The mountain of information, noise, and inputs throughout the week will crush me if I don’t build into my life a RHYTHM and ROUTINE to stop and consider God…

To soak in God….

To consider His power…

To marinate in His grace…

So today… tomorrow… the next day… BE AMAZED!

I just love the way he put it. It was truly inspiring. He also says that we should get rid of everything that keeps you from being able to focus entirely and exclusively upon God… AND JUST sit back and watch what happens in your life!

That “Life” and it’s challenges will not go away!! But you’ll be different. What you’ll bring to those moments in life (even the super difficult ones) will be a transformed life because you’ve paused and reflected; you’ve tasted and seen the One who is incomparable and AMAZING!

Wow, that is really something to think about.

So today I want to encourage you to be strong and courageous, God is fighting your battles, all you have to do is trust Him.

Be blessed!

Living by faith, with hope, for love, In grace.

With love always
Zaskia

