This week has had a lot of challenges, more than most days. Yesterday, being one of them.

My week started with my kids starting at their new school. I wasn’t there to help them get ready. Mamma’s heart was aching. All I got to see was a photo of their first day. Then it was the drama with my tablet being stolen. And then yesterday, it was my daughter’s 12th birthday.

Yes, and I missed it. I couldn’t be there, she sounded happy and told me it was okay and that she understood, but my heart was aching. I couldn’t be there with her and that saddened me. I wanted to be there with every birthday she ever had.

Isn’t it funny how we feel when we are separated from our children? And yet they are meant to grow up and leave the home. The only part you have in all of this is to teach them well so they will have no regrets and live their lives to the glory of God.

It makes me wonder how God feels when we leave His presence. He must miss us even more than we miss our children. Our Father’s heart.. I cannot even begin to comprehend what He feels or doesn’t. But I know that He knows the sadness I feel.

I prayed and cried and felt sad. But He held me in those moments. He gave me inner peace and I knew that everything would be okay. Even if this mamma’s heart felt broken, He would fix it all.
1st Chronicles 16:10 Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice.

So when I awoke this morning I had a song in my heart. And I’m feeling a bit better because I know it’s not long when I will see them again. I’m leaving on Saturday and today’s almost done. So that leaves Friday. I am so grateful that the days went by so fast. And I am blessed to know I will be with them on Saturday.

Psalm 30:5(b) weeping may remain for a night, but rejoicing comes in the morning.

Today I want to remind you that God isn’t far from you. He is as close as you want Him to be. I pray for His closeness today to be with you all, no matter what you are going through.

Living by faith, with hope, for live in grace

With love always
Zaskia

