I didn’t write yesterday. I was consumed by anger, and disappointment and frustration. I felt invaded, intentionally harmed and hurt within my heart. How could someone you know, someone you trusted do such a thing?

I’m skipping to the part when all of this happened…

I got home, and packed for a while. After which I was about to get into bed. Now my tablet is usually next to my bed in the drawer or if I’ve used it, it’s on the bedside table. So when I found time and wanted to use it, it was gone. I’ve packed everything in the drawers and left my tablet because at night when I’m relaxed or battle sleeping I do editing of the photos I have taken.

And it was gone. I phoned my husband and told him what had happened. We thought that maybe it was the lady that was working for us, or some of the people working for him as they all have access to our house. Never in our wildest dreams did we imagine it could be a friend.

James 1:14 ESV
But each person is tempted when he is lured and enticed by his own desire.

Well he (my husband) made a few calls and found out that one of our friends dropped by out of the blue (apparently made himself some coffee while waiting for my husband) but there were no cups to prove that he had made any and my husband isn’t going to be home until Sunday. And he (the friend of my husband) is not the type of person to rinse his cup. He was looking to loan money and all of a sudden he had 2000 bucks.

I don’t hate him, I’m angry at what he did. I’m angry at the fact that he has such little respect for us that he would enter our room and invade our privacy like that. Not to mention taking things that doesn’t belong to me. Knowing that it’s your friend’s house and still doing it anyway.

Ephesians 6:12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

And then I have to ask myself, what type of an example we have set for him. I mean, I talked to him about God quite a few times. Trying to get him over to the right side.

1 Timothy 4:16 ESV
Keep a close watch on yourself and on the teaching. Persist in this, for by so doing you will save both yourself and your hearers.

But I realise it’s not a battle which I should fight. God fights those battles. We should just plant the seed. I pray that the seed we planted does someday take sprout. I pray that if it was him, he will repent. I pray that the anger I’m feeling will be turned into prayer and that I won’t curse him. That there would be something good to come from this disappointment and anger.

Job 42:10
The LORD restored the fortunes of Job when he prayed for his friends, and the LORD increased all that Job had twofold.

I’m no saint and believe me, I am still angry… But I’m prayerfully angry… Using my thoughts and feelings to talk to God. After all, he knows my heart better than anyone. He knows me inside and out. And whatever I’m feeling.. well I’m sure it must be worse for God. I mean, its one of his children and that child disappointed him. But when I pray and declare Gods ground to be fulfilled for this person I am planting seed.

I pray God will turn their life around. I proclaim that person for Gods glory. Amen.

Dear friends,
Pray for those who harm you. It is so worth it. God can do things we can’t possibly imagine. We just have to be close to Him.

Thank yoy God for loving us all the same. Anf that your grace is big enough to save. Amen.

Walking by faith, with hope, for love, in grace…

With love always
Zaskia

