So things don’t always go as planned. And neither does my blog. Lol. But hey, life is uncertain and living in the moment just makes more sense.

I haven’t been on my blog in a while. Things have been crazy at work and I’ve been really stressed trying to manage it all, so in a moment of shear madness I resigned…

Wait for a moment and let me explain. It was the weirdest thing ever and probably which should have been the hardest decision I had to make turned out to be the most insane decision which I had ever made.

Let me start at the beginning. I’ve been praying about this for quite some time. My heart has been heavy and not to mention that decision making has never been my strongest point. And with that said I always seem to doubt myself even when it is the right decision. I have had little sleep and when I don’t sleep I talk to God. When fear arises in my heart in those moments I talk to Him and I am reminded that God hasn’t given me a spirit of fear, but of sound mind.

2 Timothy 1:7 Amplified Bible (AMP)
7 For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.

Wanting to move back home has been heavy on my heart and I’ve been missing my family so much but fear of the unknown has been keeping me back…

I was in the middle of being confused to being lost. Not knowing what to do or what to decide. Things have just been too much for me and I had to make a decision. If I would keep trying to do things on my own or if I would let it go into and leave it in Gods hands. Making myself crazy in all this I gave it to God, after all I trust Him more than myself.

So, one morning I woke up and went to work and in that moment of madness I felt an inner peace I haven’t experienced before. I just felt it to be the right thing to do. So I resigned and decided to put my faith where my mouth was.

I would take this new season, plant my potatoes and trust God to help them grow. This is the new season I have been awaiting especially after that was put in my heart at the beginning of the year. A season of new beginnings.

And yes, it might be crazy, and yes we need the money. But I believe that when you are willing to take that step in faith God will give you the desires of your heart. I can’t see what’s ahead but I do know that as long as I hold onto His hand. He will never fail me.

I am hoping that you will stick around and follow me on my journey of faith, dreams and putting my trust in God. After all, He has given me a new name (Hephzibah), I am following a new path (moving from Kimberley to Tarlton) on a new beginning (a new season) which is still unknown… But I will trust Him every step of the way.

Walking by faith, with hope, for love, in grace…

With love always
Zaskia

