To moral of todays story is we all have to fall sometimes, so we can get back up.

So the story begins, with me, high heels and jeans. It’s not really what today’s blog is all about but I thought id throw that in with all my other thoughts.

I wore jeans and some lovely high heels today, but forgot that it has become a bit slippery. I have to replace the soles but I just haven’t had the time. Now you can just imagine how disasterous this is. Oooooh yea!!

Anyway, I was working and my staples ran out so I got up and walked over to the other desk at the office I work in. The floors are tiled and I was moving a bit too fast for my own good. So I had an embarrassing moment. I slipped and fell… really hard…

At that moment I felt like I could put my head in the ground. Oh how I wished I was an ostridge at that moment. Not really, but I felt self conscious. I was barely on the ground when I got up fast. But everyone saw me fall. It was so humiliating. I just had to act like I was okay.

Yea I hope you had a good laugh. Lol. At least now I can laugh with you. But at that moment it wasn’t funny.

Isnt it funny how quicly you get up when something like that happens? And I was thinking about this. We as Christians tend to fall down in our lives, but we battle getting back up. The problem seems to weigh us down and we battle seeing the humour in it all.

Why couldn’t we be like that when we fell down? To get back up as fast as that so no one would see we were down? Well? I think its so that we can learn from it. When we are down others can see that we need to cling to Christ to get back up. And when we do they notice the changed person you have become. But now that depends on your choice. You could get up, thank God and move on. And be a really great example for others to see. Or you can resent God for the circumstances and quit.

I like the book of Job. It always makes me feel better when I read it. Not because of the pain he had to go through but because of how mightily God held him, and how in return he held onto God with all he was.

He went through more humiliation and pain I think anyone I know could ever endure. Think about it. First its hearache, then his body is covered in sores and then his friends give him a go. He was a man with strong faith!!

There is a verse that stands out to me. And has for the longest time.

The ampliefied bible gives a beautiful description. Job 23:10  But He knows the way that I take [He has concern for it, appreciates, and pays attention to it]. When He has tried me, I shall come forth as refined gold [pure and luminous].

When you have had trials, fell down, hurt, in anguish and tears fell down. He saw them all. But when you get back up it is only because of Him. And if you choose His way. You will cone forth as gold.

This is a beautiful promise you can cling to.

Read it again, it doesn’t say maybe, or someday it says I will come forth as gold. See he made a decision. He wasn’t going to let this stand in his way of trusting God. Because he knew the outcome.

My prayer for you today is to realise that God works for the good of those who love him.

Romans 8 (amplified) says it beautifully. From verse 27  And He Who searches the hearts of men knows what is in the mind of the [Holy] Spirit [what His intent is], because the Spirit intercedes and pleads [before God] in behalf of the saints according to and in harmony with God’s will. 28  We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose. 29  For those whom He foreknew [of whom He was aware and loved beforehand], He also destined from the beginning [foreordaining them] to be molded into the image of His Son [and share inwardly His likeness], that He might become the firstborn among many brethren. 30  And those whom He thus foreordained, He also called; and those whom He called, He also justified (acquitted, made righteous, putting them into right standing with Himself). And those whom He justified, He also glorified [raising them to a heavenly dignity and condition or state of being]. 31  What then shall we say to [all] this? If God is for us, who [can be] against us? [Who can be our foe, if God is on our side?] 32  He who did not withhold or spare [even] His own Son but gave Him up for us all, will He not also with Him freely and graciously give us all [other] things? 33  Who shall bring any charge against God’s elect [when it is] God Who justifies [that is, Who puts us in right relation to Himself? Who shall come forward and accuse or impeach those whom God has chosen? Will God, Who acquits us?] 34  Who is there to condemn [us]? Will Christ Jesus (the Messiah), Who died, or rather Who was raised from the dead, Who is at the right hand of God actually pleading as He intercedes for us? 35  Who shall ever separate us from Christ’s love? Shall suffering and affliction and tribulation? Or calamity and distress? Or persecution or hunger or destitution or peril or sword? 36  Even as it is written, For Thy sake we are put to death all the day long; we are regarded and counted as sheep for the slaughter. 37  Yet amid all these things we are more than conquerors and gain a surpassing victory through Him Who loved us. 38  For I am persuaded beyond doubt (am sure) that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor things impending and threatening nor things to come, nor powers, 39  Nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

With love always
Zaskia

