Today I’m trying to find myself amidst the confusion in my life. I’m trying to gain strength from the situation at hand and trying to find hope. I’m weak and I know it. But I’m stronger when I’m holding on to my Papa’s hand. I so need His love and guidance.

Who are we to use love to our own advantage? To hurt people and then claim that you love them. How could you love someone and still at the same time hurt them? Lying, cheating, and scheming. Thinking of your needs and wants only?

Love is a verb. Something you do. An action performed by mere men to show they care, they love. But what if you’ve been disappointed by love? What if love has failed you one to many times? What do you do? Do you stop believing in love? Do you fight against it? Does it really exist? Is there hope?

The giver of love is Jesus. He loves with all He is and all He has. He has perfect love. God is love!!

John 15:13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

And that seems to be the problem. We try and measure people to what Jesus is. They can never amount to that. People will let you down. But it’s how you handle it that counts.

No man or woman could ever compare to such a love. We will never measure up. We all have faults and we all have to forgive, to live with our faults and the faults of others. But it’s our choice how we handle it. You can trust Him and take hold of the promises He has for you.

Revelation 3:77″To the angel of the church in Philadelphia write: These are the words of him who is holy and true, who holds the key of David. What he opens no one can shut, and what he shuts no one can open.

Jesus loved us so much, that He died on the cross for our sins. Love hung against the cross. For the faults that were made and the faults we were still going to make. How awesome is that? How awesome is Gods love? That He died knowingly that we would disappoint Him. That we would fail Him, constantly but still give His life for us?

Today I want you to take to heart what He has done for you. Amidst the confusion and the hopelessness you may feel in your life. He is right there. Willing to take your hurt and love you for who you are. Yes we make faults, we are human. But it’s only by the most amazing love of Jesus that we are set free. By His never ending grace that we have a hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord , “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

PRAYER
Jesus, I need you now more than always. Help me to see the hope you have given me. To step into the door you have opened for me and to step away from the doors You have closed. I pray that I will live with Your love in me, visible so others may experience Your love. Help me to love others just as You have loved me. In Jesus name. Amen.

Thought for today
Take heart. He loves you more than you know.

With love always
Zaskia

