I only got one response to what the name Hephzibah means. I was hoping to have more interaction from my readers. Why no reply?

To all who missed the chance of getting my poetry book for free you have another chance today. Just leave a comment on what love means to you and add your e-mail address and I will forward you a PDF copy of Baruch at no cost.

Well, here is what Hephzibah means: My delight is in her / protected one, and just for those who wondered what Beulah means: married / my land

God is so good to me and He continues to be daily. I praise You Lord my God for Your faithfulness. Your love, Your mercy, Your grace!! Amen.

So why the name change?

Well it all started with me not knowing what I should to. Do I stay or should I go to another country? Is it the right thing to do? Should I, shouldn’t I?

Jeremiah 29:7 Also, seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile. Pray to the Lord for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper.”

I was so confused I didn’t even know who I was anymore. I’m sure you’ve had days like that. Where you don’t know where you’re going and everything you do seems like it doesn’t matter. Like no matter how hard you try you end up failing in more ways than one. You have no clue if what you’re doing makes any sense.

Ecclesiastes 1

I was desperate.. and needed help. So I prayed!!

Jeremiah 29:11-14 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.”

And a few moments later I received a bbm. With a scripture verse, so I opened my bible on my computer and this is what it said…

Isaiah 62:2-4 The nations will see your righteousness, and all kings your glory; you will be called by a new name that the mouth of the Lord will bestow. You will be a crown of splendour in the Lord’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God. No longer will they call you Deserted, or name your land Desolate. But you will be called Hephzibah, and your land Beulah; for the Lord will take delight in you and your land will be married.

I’m still not exactly sure what the meanings of these verses portray, but what I do know is that I can put all my hope and faith in Him. He will never let me down. And it doesn’t matter where I go or what I do He will always be with me.

Matthew 28:20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

So I gave my page the new name as I think that it’s a new beginning of things to come. I pray that that God will hear my proclamation that this will be the year of the Lords favour in my life.

So my prayer for you today is:

May you be the carrier of one of these white stones!!

Revelation 2:17 He who has an ear let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give him a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to him who receives it.

With Love always
Zaskia

