Shakespeare once said: “To be or not to be, that is the question.”

So what was the answer? I’m not at all sure what he said the answer was. I never read Shakespeare. I guess it’s because I just never got the endings to his stories. Dramatic, painful, sad. I watched Romeo & Juliet many years ago and just couldn’t grasp it. Aren’t stories supposed to have happy endings?

But you know what; some stories have an ending like that, depending on what we choose to believe and how we live. Scripture says John 16:33 I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome this world.

Isn’t it strange how we tend to judge people without even walking a mile in their shoes? You just meet someone and decide you don’t like them for no particular reason.

Just bare with me for a while.. so you will get the picture.

Matthew 7:22

I’ve done that before too. A while back God opened my eyes to show me that I do that occasionally. This lady I met seemed rude and cold, so I decided not to like her. But behind closed doors I didn’t know she was experiencing something no one should go through.

1 Samuel 16:7

She was diagnosed with Cancer. And she’s dying. I felt like my heart was ripped from my chest. How could I have been so blind? Now if I don’t like someone I pray about it. In the word of God it reminds us to pray for one another.

James 5:16

That brings me to a tender point in this conversation. We started to know her as a sweet little girl from Texas, named Hanna Montana, but that was only a stage name. Miley Cyrus is a human being, just like you and me. With many faults. Oh she has changed. From a sweet little girl to a rebel.. to the song wrecking ball…

I’m sure you’ve judged her, said a lot about her. But I’ve watched the video everyone has this hype about and when I looked into her eyes all I could see was a scared little girl, with lots of hang-ups, fear of judgment, a huge scar that no one seems to see.. Someone hurting so bad.. that only God can heal.

Yes she makes mistakes. So do we, daily. We say a little white lie. A lie is a lie. We cheat on our diet. Cheating is cheating. We say something about someone without them knowing. It’s called gossip. No matter how you swing it we are sinful human beings.

No matter what speculation you may have about her. She is someone’s child. Guess what. Our heavenly father calls her His daughter. But this daughter of His is in need of prayer. Lots of it. Who knows, she might just give her life to Christ and start singing gospel. But until then, intercede for her, pray that God would heal her broken heart….

Now the question is: To pray or not to pray!! Your choice…

With Love always
Zaskia

