I Read a post by Robin Dance,

It’s all about wishing you could be more like someone else, write like someone else, dress like someone else, shine like someone else. But you know what? God created you to be you for a reason.

So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God. ~ 1 Corinthians 10:31

I’ve compared myself to other people and lately to other writers. Wow, she / he is really good. I wish I could write like that. I’ve even thought that some days I have writers block “if there really is something like that” but then again, I’m not supposed to be the one writing. God is, through me.

I don’t want to just write. I want His heart to lead mine. But the only time that this can happen is if I spend enough time with Him. I don’t feel that any amount of time is ever

Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established. ~ Proverbs16:3

God made you and me to be different. Sometimes you just have to remind myself of that. He directs you in the path you should go. And that’s just it.

Stop trying to be like someone else. Be yourself. You wouldn’t fit into anyone’s skin but your own. You are unique.

“For as in one body we have many members, and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another. Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them…”  ~ Romans 12:4-6a, ESV

From an early age I have taught my son and daughter that they shouldn’t conform to this world. They were never born to fit in. They was born to stand out.

And I am so grateful that God can work through me to touch their lives in a positive way. I never want them to have any hang-ups about anything.

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand. That we should walk in them. ”  ~ Ephesians 2:10, ESV

Were not supposed to be the same, God have given each of us a gift, you just have to find yours…

My prayer for you today is:

2 Thessalonians 1:11-12 With this in mind, we constantly pray for you, that our God may count you worthy of His calling, and that by His power He may fulfil every good purpose of yours and every act prompted by your faith. We pray this so that the name of our Lord Jesus may be glorified in you, and you in Him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

With Love always
Zaskia

xxx

