As I’ve already mentioned before I’m subscribed to quite a few blogs which inspire and motivate me daily. On the 6th of January I received a blog from ‘we are that family’ which really made me think. Here is what she had to say…

Serve with Your Family: Introducing Team Mercy
Serving with my family has changed my life. It’s impacted my children, our home, in ways I could have never dreamed.
Finding opportunities that are kid-friendly and actually doable can be a challenge.
I’m excited to introduce something very close to my heart: Team Mercy.
What is Team Mercy? Sign your family up and become a team member and advocate for moms and babies at Mercy House Kenya and single moms in surrounding communities by bringing awareness through fundraising events and sharing this amazing God story in your local community.
What is an Advocate? Definition: a person who speaks or writes in support or defence of a person, cause, etc. a person who pleads for or in behalf of another; intercessor.
Why join Team Mercy:
Not only will you be supporting a worthy, grassroots cause, you will have the opportunity to serve alongside your family. Being a Team Mercy member gives you opportunities to change the world! There are practical ways for you to link arms and serve with your family. If there are local church events or conferences in your area, you could even represent Mercy House.
Get over to her blog to read the team member requirements, or how to become an advocate or to fill out your application online and get your Team Mercy T-Shirt.
Together, we can change the world.
If you are willing to become a part of this team you can visit her website which is: wearethatfamily.com or if you’d like to look into the topic above. You can also have a read more about “The Mercy House” on facebook which gives you updates of what they do and what they need.

Be the change you want to see in this world…

With Love always
Zaskia

