I read an article by Allison Vestervelt yesterday, and it grabbed my attention.

I know exactly what she means when she says:
I don’t want to just write, just sing, just teach, just be a mom, just go through the motions of modern living. I want to make something beautiful.

I have felt that way for some time now. I don’t want to just blog, I want to make a difference while blogging.

Touching someone’s life in the process of what I write. Helping them in some way.. Doing something good for someone else. I don’t just want to paint, I want to touch someone’s heart by what I paint..

By what my hands choose to do. By what my mouth speaks, by what my heart says. And then I’m stuck with this question. What do I choose to do?

I am reminded about a verse in Psalm 19:14 May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.

Oh and this is my prayer and my hearts desire. More than anything that what I do will make a difference in someone’s life!

You can learn a lot about watching someone. Especially how they talk to or treat people. And I’ve been watching people closely, even myself. I’ve been looking at what type of example I am setting for my children. And how they treat each other.

Sometimes they seem harsh to each other and then I am reminded of how sometimes I am harsh with them. There is a saying that says. Lead by example..

Oh and some days I don’t feel like setting an example. Id much rather scream & shout and let my frustration out.. But then it’s a choice I make. My choice. So what will it be?
I leave you with this question? What example are you setting for the world to see?

With Love always
Zaskia

