14.01.14

I feel a bit guilty not posting anything over the weekend, but I’m sure you know how it is. Weekends always turn out much busier than you expected it to be.. And I didn’t have any time for writing..

And as if that wasn’t enough, I had a really bad migraine last night. And that meant missing another day’s blog which also wasn’t what I had planned.

This got me to thinking. How much do we realise what precious gift it is to be healthy. I mean you plan today what you will be doing tomorrow, and when tomorrow comes you’re down and out. Sick in bed with migraine, flue or whatever and you can’t do what you planned.

It reminds me of a verse in Gods word. Proverbs 16:9 In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.

It’s just how we as humans live. Like everything will still be the same tomorrow. Being sick really sucks. And today I’m still not 100% but I thank God that I’m feeling better than yesterday and I trust Him to heal me totally…

So when you have the time to pray and read your bible, do it, because tomorrow you might not be able to… and Gods word and love is what will carry you through.

My prayer for you is abundant health…

Until tomorrow.

With Love always
Zaskia

